Welcome to SDUAHER...!!!
  • Annoucement
    This is basic example of marquee
  • The Department offers three post graduate, six undergraduate and four certificate programs under Faculty of Allied Health Sciences on obtaining academic and administrative approval by the Academy.

    Eligibility Criteria

    Eligibility for Undergraduate

    10+2/PUC in science or equivalent/SSLC with diploma in concerned subject

    Note: for admission to Imaging /Radiotherapy technology applicant must have passed mathematics one of the subjects in 10+2/PUC

    Eligibility for Postgraduate

    B. Sc. MLT

    Eligibility for Certificate Courses

    10+2/PUC science/ diploma in MLT/ B.Sc. MLT &
    10th standard /PUC/Diploma (Only for Certificate course in Home care Nursing)

    Seat Matrix

    Under Graduate

    20 Seats in each Course
    3 seats for Radiotherapy Technology

    Post Graduate

    3 Seats in Each Course

    Certificate Courses

    10 seats in each Course
    20 Seats in Certificate course in Home care Nursing

    Reservation Policies

    As per the Government of India guidelines

    Fee Structure

    • UG Courses: INR 40,000/- Per Annum
    • PG Courses: INR 40,000/- Per Annum
    • Certification Courses: INR: 6000/- Per Annum
    • .Certificate course in Blood banking Technology: INR 10,000/- Per Annum
    Admission Policy

    Seat Category

    • UG: 85% – General ( Private seats/Management Seats) 15% NRI
    • PG: 85% – General ( Private seats/Management Seats) 15% NRI

    List of PhD Scholars

    Sl No PhD Scholar Name
    1 Mrs. Deena Mendez
    2 Mrs. Mamatha Kunder
    3 Dr.Subhashis Das
    4 Mrs. Muni lakshmi
    5 Mrs. Vanishree. B
    6 Mrs. Usha. G. Shenoy
    7 G.Vijay Kumar
    8 Azeem Mohiyuddin. SM
    9 Mr.Purnachandra Rao.U
    10 Dr. Kumaraswamy R.
    11 Dr. Arunashri
    12 N.Krishna Sumanth
    13 Kavitha Rani.N
    14 Mr. Krishna Kishore G
    15 Dr. Vinay Kulkarni
    16 Mr. Suresh T.
    17 Ranjeeta Gadde
    18 Dr. Sangeetha. T
    19 Mr.Rajesh
    20 Dr.R.Kalyani
    21 Mr. Vaigundan D.
    22 Mrs. Divya C
    23 Mrs.  Deepa R
    24 Ms. Chandrakala N
    25 Ms. Mary Shobha Rani I
    26 Mr. Jagadish T.V.
    27 Mr. Rajeev Gandham
    28 Mr. Suresh Konakanchi
    29 Dr. Geetha S
    30 Ms.Pravallika
    31 Dr. T.N.Suresh
    32 Ms. Claire Grabrialla Dias
    33 Dr. Venkestwara Prasad K.N
    34 Mrs. Punitha.M
    35 Mrs. Sai Deepika
    36 Ms. Mountusi saha
    37 Mrs. Sussana T.Y
    38 Mrs. Apoorva H.M

    For More details Click Here

    No Name year Guide Subject Ph.D. Thesis Title
    01 Sridhara Rao 2015 Dr S.R.Prasad Microbiology Phenotypic & genotypic characterization of extended spectrum beta-lactamase in E. coli & Klebseilla pneumoniae isolated across Karnataka


    02 Deena C Mendez 2016 Dr AVM Kutty Biochemistry studies on protease of pathogenic origin a special emphasis on elastase and antielastase factors


    03 Vanishree  B 2017


    Dr C.D.Dayanand Biochemistry A study on evaluation of oxidative stress with special emphasis to xanthine oxidase activity, antioxidants and Plasma elastase activity in pre-eclampsia


    04 Mamatha Kunder 2017


    Dr AVM Kutty Biochemistry Studies on elastase and elastase-Inhibitors in Infectious and Non-Infectious diseases


    05 Munilakshmi 2017


    Dr K.N.Shashidhar Biochemistry Biomarkers and oxidative stress parameters in

    Type 2 diabetes mellitus and Acute kidney injury.

    06 C. Divya 2018


    Dr A V M Kutty


    Cytogenetics &Molecular genetics Cytogenetic and molecular genetic evaluation of congenital anomalies with special emphasis to congenital heart diseases